.二手电器市场按电器分类(内置洗碗机、独立式洗碗机、内置冰箱、独立式冰箱、内置冰柜、独立式冰柜、内置冰箱、独立式冰箱、内置炉灶、抽油烟机、内置自动洗衣机等);按分销渠道(在线商店和线下商店) - 2017 年至 2025 年全球行业需求分析和机会评估。

  • 报告编号: 1232
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球二手家电市场最新趋势

  • 二手货零售商正在开设新店,并通过众多分销渠道提供产品,以增加收入。零售商还扩大了技术服务等产品范围,以获得消费者的信任和兴趣。
  • 二手电器零售商通过网上商店提供产品,以帮助购物者以良好的比较价格寻找更广泛的二手电器。例如,ZEFO、eBay 等公司通过其在线商店提供各种二手电器。

市场概况

二手电器市场依赖于二手产品的低成本,这进一步受到客户对获得成本效益的偏好的推动,例如无销售税,比新电器便宜,因为二手产品通常是便宜 50%,有时甚至更多。这使得客户能够以低廉的价格获得超值的优惠,并在购买二手电器的整个过程中节省金钱。这些是多年来推动二手商品市场增长的关键原因。此外,环境问题、对可重复使用性、成本效益和更长的产品使用寿命等的重视被认为将补充二手电器市场的增长,在预测期内(即 2018 年至 2025 年)复合年增长率为 6.3%。此外,预计到 2025 年底,二手电器市场将从 2017 年的 66.001 亿美元增至 106.876 亿美元。

电器需求的增长、线下和网上二手商店的增加以及中低阶层收入的增加等因素预计将在未来几年促进对二手电器的需求。

2017 年至 2025 年基于区域平台的增长亮点

全球二手电器市场按地区划分为北美、拉美、欧洲、亚太以及中东和非洲,其中亚太地区主导了整体二手电器市场,市场份额最高,约为35% 2017 年,预计到 2025 年底,其主导性增长将继续扩大,预测期内复合年增长率最高可达 7.1%。继亚太地区之后,欧洲二手电器市场在 2017 年占据第二高市场份额,预计 2018 年至 2025 年期间将实现 11.154 亿美元的绝对价值机会。此外,预计欧洲二手电器在 2018 年至 2025 年的预测期内将以 6.5% 的复合年增长率增长。

在北美,由于独立式洗碗机在该地区的广泛普及,预计美国在预测期内将出现最高的复合年增长率。此外,独立式洗碗机的大幅增长进一步加剧了北美地区二手电器市场的增长。

二手电器

获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

市场细分概要

按电器

全球二手电器市场按产品类型分为独立式洗碗机、嵌入式洗碗机、独立式冰箱、嵌入式冰箱、独立式冰柜、嵌入式冰柜、独立式冰箱、嵌入式冰箱、嵌入式炉灶、抽油烟机、独立式自动洗衣机、内置式自动洗衣机、独立式微波炉、内置式微波炉、炊具、烤箱等。在这些电器中,内置微波炉部分预计将成为2018-2025年预测期内整个二手电器市场中最具吸引力的市场。此外,独立式冰箱冰柜和独立式全自动洗衣机细分市场占据主导地位,在整体二手家电市场中分别占据最大市场份额13.53%和10.52%。此外,预计2025年独立式冰箱冰柜市场将比上年实现7.3%的同比增长率。

二手家电市场走势图

按分销渠道

全球二手电器市场按分销渠道分为线上商店和线下商店。 2017 年,线下商店细分市场占据了整个二手电器市场的主导地位,占总市场份额的 80% 以上。预计到 2025 年底,线下商店细分市场的销售额将超过 85 亿美元,将占据市场主导地位。预计2025年线下门店板块较上年实现6.8%的同比增速。此外,二手电器市场的大部分市场参与者都倾向于在线分销渠道,通过在线平台销售产品。这一战略使公司能够吸引大多数消费者,并在未开发的市场中拓展业务。据估计,诸如此类的因素将有利于在线商店细分市场的扩张,2018-2025 年期间复合年增长率最高可达 9.5%。

二手

该研究进一步纳入了北美(美国、加拿大)、拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比荷卢经济联盟 [比利时、荷兰、卢森堡]、北欧 [挪威、丹麦、瑞典、芬兰]、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、台湾)香港、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)、中东和非洲(以色列、GCC [沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼]、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)。

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

发达国家的消费者越来越意识到二手商品市场的潜力,并期望通过以合理的价格出售二手商品来最大化投资回报(ROI)。此外,存在大量经营二手物品的商店,例如家用电器、消费品、配件和其他二手物品。这些因素预计将在不久的将来推动全球二手商品市场的增长。

此外,在线商店的增加、中低阶层收入的增加以及发展中国家年轻人对二手电器的需求不断增长预计将增加对二手电器的需求,这反过来又预计将对二手电器的增长产生积极影响全球家电市场。

障碍

二手电器市场很大程度上取决于消费者的承受能力。如果二手电器零售商不能以合理的水平提供二手电器,二手电器市场的整体增长可能会受到阻碍。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

二手电器市场的零售商正在努力扩大其产品组合,同时致力于线上和线下两个分销渠道,以吸引大多数消费者并在未开发的市场中拓展业务。二手家电市场的大部分市场参与者都倾向于在线分销渠道,通过在线平台销售产品。随着二手货涌入市场的趋势,预计越来越多的电商平台将在全新商品的同时提供此类二手商品。

随着时间的推移,对二手电器的需求不断增长。与新的替代品相比,消费者比以往任何时候都更愿意以极低的成本将二手电器带回家。然而,随着二手电器和其他二手商品市场的增长,越来越多的二手商品零售商可能会进入二手商品市场。


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 1232
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Research Reports

Miscellaneous

icon
Home » Reports » Second Hand Appliances Market
Market Research Report

Second Hand Appliances Market By Appliances (Built-In Dishwashers, Freestanding Dishwashers, Built-In Fridge Freezers, Freestanding Fridge Freezers, Built-In Freezers, Freestanding Freezers, Built-In Fridges, Freestanding Fridges, Built-In Hobs, Cooker Hoods, Built-In Automatic Washing Machines and Others); By Distribution Channel (Online Store & Offline Store ) – Global Industry Demand Analysis & Opportunity Assessment 2017–2025

Published On : November, 2018 REP-ID-1232 Category: Miscellaneous

Latest Trends in the Global Second Hand Appliances Market

  • The used good retailers are opening new stores and offering their products through numerous distribution channels in order to boost their revenue. The retailers are also expanding their offering range such as technical services and others to get consumer trust and interest.
  • The second hand appliance retailers are offering their products through online store to assist shoppers in seeking a wider range of second hand appliances under good comparative pricing. For instance, companies such as ZEFO, eBay and others are offering a great range of used appliances through their online stores.

Market Overview

The market of second hand appliances is riding on the back of the low cost of previously owned products which is further driven by the customers’ preference towards getting cost benefits such as no sales tax, less expensiveness than the new appliances as the used products are generally 50% cheaper and sometimes, even more than that. This allows the customers to get great deals at low cost and save their money in the whole process of buying the second hand appliances. These are the key reasons that have been driving the growth of the second hand goods market over the years. Additionally, the environmental concerns, emphasis on reusability, cost benefit and more product life span among others are believed to supplement the growth of the second hand appliances market with a CAGR of 6.3% over the forecast period i.e. 2018-2025. Further, the second hand appliances market is expected to reach USD 10,687.6 Million by the end of 2025 from USD 6,600.1 Million in 2017.

Factors such as growing need of appliances, rising presence of offline and online second hand shops coupled with rise in the income of lower and middle class segment are predicted to foster the demand for the second hand appliances in upcoming years.

Growth Highlights based upon Regional Platform during 2017 – 2025

The global second hand appliances market is segmented by regions into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia-Pacific and Middle East and Africa, out of which, Asia Pacific dominated the overall market of second hand appliances with highest market share of around 35% in 2017 and is believed to expand with its dominant growth by the end of the 2025 by expanding at a the highest CAGR of 7.1% over the forecast period. After Asia-Pacific, the Europe second hand appliances market held the second highest market share in 2017 and is anticipated to achieve absolute $ opportunity of USD 1,115.4 Million between 2018-2025. Additionally, Europe Second Hand Appliances is expected to grow at a CAGR of 6.5% over the forecast period i.e. 2018-2025.

In North America, U.S. is expected to witness the highest compound annual growth rate over the forecast period owing to the high popularity of the freestanding dishwashers in the region. Moreover, freestanding dishwashers are witnessing substantial growth which is further intensifying the growth of the second hand appliances market in North America region.

Second Hand Appliances

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By Appliances

Global second hand appliances market is segmented by product type into Freestanding Dishwashers, Built-in Dishwashers, Freestanding Fridge Freezers, Built-in Fridge Freezers, Freestanding Freezers, Built-in Freezers, Freestanding Fridges, Built-in Fridges, Built-in Hobs, Cooker Hoods, Freestanding Automatic Washing Machines, Built-in Automatic Washing Machines, Freestanding Microwaves, Built-in Microwaves, Cookers, Ovens, Others. Among these appliances, the built-in microwaves segment is anticipated to be the most attractive market in overall second hand appliances market over the forecast period i.e. 2018-2025.  Further, the freestanding fridge freezers and freestanding automatic washing machines segment dominated the market by holding the largest market shares of 13.53% and 10.52% respectively in overall second hand appliances market. Moreover, the market of freestanding fridge freezers is expected to achieve Y-o-Y growth rate of 7.3% in 2025 as compared to the previous year.

second hand appliances market graph

By Distribution Channel

The global second hand appliances market is segmented by distribution channels into online stores and offline stores. The offline stores segment dominated the overall second hand appliances market by holding more than 80% of the total market share in 2017. The offline store segment is further estimated to dominate the market by crossing more than USD 8.5 Billion by the end of 2025. Moreover, the offline stores segment is expected to achieve Y-o-Y growth rate of 6.8% in 2025 as compared to previous year. Further, most of the market players of second hand appliances market are inclining towards online distribution channels to sell their products through online platforms. This strategy is allowing the companies to capture majority of the consumers and to expand their business in untapped markets. Factors such as these are estimated to benefit the expansion of the online store segment with highest CAGR of 9.5% over the period 2018-2025.

Second Hand

Market Drivers & Challenges

Growth Indicators

Consumers in developed countries are getting more aware towards potential of the second hand goods market and are looking forward to maximize their return on investment (ROI) by selling their used items at some reasonable price. Further, there is a presence of large number of stores that deal in second hand items such as home appliances, consumer goods, accessories and other used items. Such factors are expected to bolster the growth of the global second hand goods market in the near future.

Additionally, rising online stores, increasing lower and middle class income along with growing demand for second hand appliances amongst youth in the developing countries is expected to increase the demand for second hand appliances which in turn is projected to positively impact the growth of the second hand appliances market around the globe.

Barriers

The market of second hand appliances greatly depend on the affordability level of the consumers. And if used appliance retailers fail to offer second hand appliances at a reasonable level, the overall growth of the second hand appliances market can be hampered.

Competitive Landscape

The retailers of the second hand appliances market are working towards the expansion of their product portfolio along with working towards both of the distribution channels i.e. online and offline channels in order to capture majority of the consumers and to expand their business in untapped markets. Most of the market players of second hand appliances market are inclining towards online distribution channels to sell their products through the online platforms. As the trend of second hand goods hitting the market, it is expected that more and more ecommerce platforms will offer such used goods alongside brand new products.

The demand for used appliances is rising continuously with time. Consumers are more ready than ever to bring used appliances to their home at extreme low cost as compared to new alternatives. However, with the growth in the market for second hand appliances and other used goods, more and more used good retailers may enter into the previously owned goods market.

things to know

SELECT LICENSE TYPE

KEY BENEFITS

  • DIRECT ANALYST ASSISTANCE

    Direct access to analyst to help you understand the market in a better way to handle your critical question

  • CUSTOMIZE AS PER YOUR NEED

    Citing your business specific requirement our consultant would assist you ensuring targeted goal is achieved

  • DISCOUNT ON CUSTOMISATION

    Get 10% free customization

  • QUALITY ASSURED

    Great focus on accuracy and quality of the research

Connect With Us

Call us

(U.S.) - +1 646 586 9123
(Canada) - +1 437 889 3230
(U.K.) - +44 203 608 5919
(India) - + 91 120 660 5495
Email: info@researchnester.com

RELATED REPORTS

Delivery Center

Ansal Corporate Park, Plot no 7A/1,
Tower A1,
Sector 142 Noida., 201301 India
info@researchnester.com

US Office

77 Water Street 8th Floor,
New York, New York, 10005
Phone : +1 646 586 9123
info@researchnester.com

Canada (Toronto)

Phone : +1 437 889 3230
info@researchnester.com


UK Office (London)

Phone : +44 203 608 5919
info@researchnester.com

Subscribe To Our Newsletters

Copyright © 2018 Research Nester. All rights reserved

Top