.现成二手家具市场按家具类型(床、抽屉柜、床垫、衣柜、厨房、餐厅、客厅、浴室、其他室内家具和户外家具);按分销渠道(线上商店和线下商店)——2017 年至 2025 年全球行业洞察和机会评估。

  • 报告编号: 1230
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

促进全球现成二手家具市场增长的可靠因素

  • 大多数人对二手产品的质量和功能日益关注,促使二手零售商翻新其二手产品,以确保其质量和功能,并从这些产品中获得最大利润。
  • 越来越多的市场参与者通过在线零售商提供产品,以比线下商店更具竞争力的价格提供产品。例如,ZEFO、eBay 和亚马逊等公司越来越多地通过其在线商店提供各种二手家具。

市场概况

由于线上和线下渠道的二手家具产品供应量不断增加,现成的二手家具市场正在快速增长。消费者正在采用各种能够满足他们需求的家具设计。此外,二手家具的采用受到价格有吸引力的产品供应的影响,预计这将影响未来几年对二手家具的巨大需求。平均而言,二手家具便宜 50%,这使得消费者能够以相对较低的成本获得产品。据估计,低成本是扩大全球现成二手家具市场的主要因素,在预测期内(即 2018 年至 2025 年)复合年增长率为 6.4%。

此外,印度和中国等国家千禧一代人口的增长也为在线渠道销售额的增长铺平了道路。这反过来又会对在线渠道的二手家具供应产生积极影响。 2017 年,全球现成二手家具市场规模达到 293.027 亿美元,由于二手家具的成本节约优势以及消费者越来越多地省钱的愿望,预计到 2025 年底将达到 475.60 亿美元。全球。

2017 年至 2025 年区域增长亮点

全球现成二手家具市场按地区划分为北美、拉丁美洲、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲,其中亚太地区预计将占据超过到 2025 年,现成二手家具市场的收入将占 45%。二手商品在线市场规模的扩大预计将推动亚太地区现成二手家具市场的增长。此外,在预测期内,交通便利性、产品种类繁多以及二手家具相对较低的成本预计将推动亚太地区现成二手家具市场的增长。中国、日本和印度等国家拥有该地区最突出的市场。

此外,预计到 2025 年,北美将占据第二大市场份额,预测期内复合年增长率为 5.1%。这可以归因于 eBay 和亚马逊等在线商家的二手家具供应量不断增加。北美现成二手家具市场紧随欧洲之后,其中德国和英国是欧洲现成二手家具市场的主要贡献者。人们对收入回报最大化的渴望不断增强,加上慈善商店作为二手家具产品的著名线下购物目的地的兴起,预计将推动欧洲现成二手家具市场的扩张,复合年增长率为 5.5 % 在预测期内。

现成的二手家具

市场细分概要

按家具类型

全球现成二手家具市场根据家具类型分为床、抽屉柜、床垫、衣柜、厨房家具、餐厅家具、客厅家具、浴室家具、其他室内家具和户外家具。客厅家具领域在 2017 年占据了 34.0% 的份额,占据了全球最大的现成二手家具市场,预计到 2025 年底将占据市场主导地位,价值将超过 165 亿美元。预计现成二手床市场在 2018 年至 2025 年间将实现 24.054 亿美元的绝对增长,并预计在 2018 年至 2025 年预测期内复合年增长率为 5.8%。

现成的二手家具市场图表

按分销渠道

全球现成二手家具市场按分销渠道细分,进一步细分为线上商店和线下商店,其中线下商店部分预计2017年占据最大份额,市场份额约为90%到 2025 年底。然而,随着智能手机用户数量的增加和互联网用户渗透率的提高,预计在线商店领域的市场份额在预测期内将以 10.4% 的复合年增长率增长。

现成二手家具市场份额

该研究进一步纳入了北美(美国、加拿大)、拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比荷卢经济联盟 [比利时、荷兰、卢森堡]、北欧 [挪威、丹麦、瑞典、芬兰]、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、台湾)香港、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)、中东和非洲(以色列、GCC [沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼]、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)。

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

由于二手家具在线渠道的渗透率不断上升以及商业领域的需求不断增长,全球现成二手家具市场正在蓬勃发展。因此,预计市场将受到在线渠道日益普及的发展的积极影响。支持市场的其他关键因素之一是各国城市人口的不断增长。城市化人口的增加直接意味着对家具等家居产品的需求不断增长。

此外,成本的降低以及家具各个领域的商品供应量的增加正在推动全球对二手家具的需求。与新家具相比,由于成本极低,需求不断增加,这增加了对现成二手家具的需求。此外,大量线上和线下二手商品零售商的存在正在推动全球二手家具市场的商品供应。

障碍

二手家具使用寿命的不确定性预计将限制全球现成二手家具市场的增长。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

全球现成二手家具市场的一些富裕行业领导者包括 Inter IKEA Group、Beverly Hills Chairs、Steelcase Inc.、London Aerons Ltd.、Rework by ROE、顶级在线翻新家具渠道 – Ebay、Craiglist、 Etsy、亚马逊和 Yelp。

Beverly Hills Chairs 是一家总部位于美国加利福尼亚州洛杉矶的私营公司,提供广泛的产品,包括 Herman Miller 椅子系列、人体工学办公椅、办公桌系列、配件和其他产品,这些产品通过在线商店直接销售给客户。该公司目前正在通过在美国各地提供产品来扩大业务。 Beverly Hills Chairs 还为在线购买产品提供便捷的融资和批量折扣。

此外,其他主要和利基市场参与者正积极致力于通过加强分销渠道来提高现有和新区域市场的渗透率,从而增强其全球影响力,从而在全球现成二手家具市场中获得竞争优势。


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 1230
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Research Reports

Miscellaneous

icon
Home » Reports » Off The Shelf Second Hand Furniture Market
Market Research Report

Off-the-Shelf Second Hand Furniture Market By Furniture Type ( Beds, Chest of Drawers, Mattresses, Wardrobes, Kitchen, Dining, Living Room, Bathroom, Other Indoor Furniture & Outdoor Furniture); By Distribution Channel (Online Store & Offline Store) – Global Industry Insights & Opportunity Evaluation 2017–2025

Published On : November, 2018 REP-ID-1230 Category: Miscellaneous

Credible Factors augmenting the growth of the Global Off-the-Shelf Second Hand Furniture Market

  • Rising concerns about quality and functionality of used products among most of the people is driving the used good retailers to refurbish their used products in order to ensure their quality & functionality and to maximize profit from those products.
  • Increasing number of market participants are offering their products through the online retailers to provide the products at competitive prices than the offline stores. For instance, companies such as ZEFO, eBay and Amazon are increasingly offering varied range of used furniture through their online stores.

Market Overview

The off-the-shelf second hand furniture market is growing at a rapid pace on the back of rising availability of second hand furniture products across both online and offline channels. Consumers are adopting various furniture designs which are able to meet their needs. Additionally, the adoption of second hand furniture is getting influenced by the availability of products at an attractive price range which is expected to affect the significant demand for the second hand furniture in upcoming years. On an average, second hand furniture is 50% cheaper which allows the consumers an access to the products at comparatively less cost. Low cost being the primary factor is estimated to expand the global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market with a CAGR of 6.4% during the forecast period i.e. 2018-2025.

Additionally, rising millennial population across the countries such as India and China has been paving the way for rising sales through the online channels. This in turn would positively impact the supply of second hand furniture through the online channels. The global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market reached USD 29,302.7 Million in 2017 and is expected to reach USD 47,560.0 Million by the end of 2025 owing to the cost saving benefits of the second hand furniture and increasing desire of consumers to save money across the globe.

Regional Growth Highlights during 2017 – 2025

The global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market is segmented by regions into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia-Pacific and Middle East and Africa, out of which, Asia Pacific is projected to account for a leading share of more than 45% in the terms of revenue by 2025 in the off-the-shelf second hand furniture market. Amplifying size of the online marketplace for second hand goods is anticipated to impel the growth of Asia Pacific off-the-shelf second hand furniture market. Additionally, ease of accessibility, availability of a large variant of products coupled with comparatively low cost of second hand furniture is expected to impel the growth of the Asia Pacific off-the-shelf second hand furniture market during the forecast period. Countries such as China, Japan and India have the most prominent market in the region.

Further, North America is expected to hold second largest market share in 2025 by growing at a CAGR of 5.1% over the forecast period. This can be attributed to the increasing availability of the second hand furniture across the online merchants such as EBay and Amazon. The North America market of the off-the-shelf second hand furniture is closely trailed by Europe, where Germany and the United Kingdom are the major contributors to the Europe off-the-shelf second hand furniture market. Increasing desire to maximize the return on income coupled with surging emergence of charity shops as an eminent offline shopping destination for second hand furniture products is expected to drive the expansion of the Europe market of off-the-shelf second hand furniture with a CAGR of 5.5% during the forecast period.

Off-the-Shelf Second Hand Furniture

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By Furniture Type

Global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market is segmented on the basis of furniture type into beds, chest of drawers, mattresses, wardrobes, kitchen furniture, dining furniture, living room furniture, bathroom furniture, other indoor furniture and outdoor furniture. Living room furniture segment with a share of 34.0% during 2017 occupies the largest market of the off-the-shelf second hand furniture across the globe and is predicted to dominate the market by crossing USD 16,500.0 Million by the end of 2025. Further, the off-the-shelf second hand beds segment is anticipated to achieve absolute $ growth of USD 2,405.4 Million between 2018 and 2025 and is expected to grow at a CAGR of 5.8% over the forecast period i.e. 2018-2025.

Off-the-Shelf Second Hand Furniture market Graph

By Distribution Channel

The global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market is segmented into the distribution channel which is further segmented into online store and offline store, out of which, offline store segment with market share around 90% in 2017 is anticipated to have the largest share by the end of 2025. However, on the rise of increasing number of smartphone users and increasing penetration of the internet users, the market share for the online stores segment is expected to grow at a CAGR of 10.4% over the forecast period.

Off-the-Shelf Second Hand Furniture market share

Market Drivers & Challenges

Growth Indicators

The global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market is thriving on the back of rising penetration of the second hand furniture across the online channels along with rising demand in the commercial sector. Consequently, the market is expected to be positively impacted by the development pertaining to the rising prevalence of online channels. One of the other key factors backing the market is the rising urban population across various countries. An increase in urbanized population has been directly implying the growing demand for household products such as furniture.

Further, the reduced cost along with rising availability of the goods across various segments of furniture is fuelling the worldwide demand for second hand furniture. Increasing demand on the account of availability at an extremely low cost as compared with the new furniture is boosting the demand for the off-the-shelf second hand furniture. Additionally, the presence of large number of online and offline second hand goods retailers is driving the availability of goods in the worldwide second hand furniture market.

Barriers

The uncertainty with the lifespan of second hand furniture is expected to limit the growth of the global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the affluent industry leaders in the global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market are Inter IKEA Group, Beverly Hills Chairs, Steelcase Inc., London Aerons Ltd., Rework by ROE, Top online refurbished furniture channels – Ebay, Craiglist, Etsy, Amazon and Yelp.

Beverly Hills Chairs, a privately held company headquartered in Los Angeles, California, U.S.A. offers wide range of products which include Herman Miller chair collection, ergonomic office chairs, desk collection, accessories and other products that are sold directly to the customers through the online stores. The company is now expanding their business by offering their products in all parts of the USA. Beverly Hills Chairs also provides easy financing and bulk discounts on the online purchase of the products.

Moreover, other key and niche players are aggressively focusing on strengthening their global presence by increasing the penetration in existing and new regional markets by strengthening their distribution channels in order to gain competitive edge in the global off-the-shelf second hand furniture market.

things to know

SELECT LICENSE TYPE

KEY BENEFITS

  • DIRECT ANALYST ASSISTANCE

    Direct access to analyst to help you understand the market in a better way to handle your critical question

  • CUSTOMIZE AS PER YOUR NEED

    Citing your business specific requirement our consultant would assist you ensuring targeted goal is achieved

  • DISCOUNT ON CUSTOMISATION

    Get 10% free customization

  • QUALITY ASSURED

    Great focus on accuracy and quality of the research

Connect With Us

Call us

(U.S.) - +1 646 586 9123
(Canada) - +1 437 889 3230
(U.K.) - +44 203 608 5919
(India) - + 91 120 660 5495
Email: info@researchnester.com

RELATED REPORTS

Delivery Center

Ansal Corporate Park, Plot no 7A/1,
Tower A1,
Sector 142 Noida., 201301 India
info@researchnester.com

US Office

77 Water Street 8th Floor,
New York, New York, 10005
Phone : +1 646 586 9123
info@researchnester.com

Canada (Toronto)

Phone : +1 437 889 3230
info@researchnester.com


UK Office (London)

Phone : +44 203 608 5919
info@researchnester.com

Subscribe To Our Newsletters

Copyright © 2018 Research Nester. All rights reserved

Top